Recognition all round at 2015 AGM

December 11, 2015 @ 4:14pm

On the 17th of November we held our Annual General Meeting live at the Gungahlin Lakes Golf & Community Club – thank you to all who came and participated in the event.

Argyle is a unique community housing provider in many ways but one is that we have a large footprint, and it can be hard to get everyone in the same place all at once. So this year we used the gift of technology to host satellite events across NSW and the ACT. Thanks to the Streaming Guys we were able to broadcast the event live out to our local offices so tenants, staff and other partners could join in on the proceedings and catch up.

If you would like to watch the 2015 Argyle AGM you can do so here and also download our 2015 Annual & Financial Report.

Congratulations to our tenants who took home awards for their outstanding contribution to Argyle and their community. The winners included

  • Leo Behan (Good Neighbour Award – Wingercarribe)
  • Geoff Bower (Good Neighbour Award – Ainslie Village)
  • Helen Cavanagh (Commitment and Contribution to Argyle – Campbelltown)
  • Barry Dixon (Community Spirit Award – Young)
  • Georgina Fallon (Community Spirit Award – Wingecarribee)
  • Katrina Faulder (Outstanding Achievement Award – Queanbeyan)
  • Elaine Griffiths (Commitment to Argyle Tenant Participation Committee Award – Queanbeyan)
  • Kathy Loxley (Commitment to Argyle Tenant Participation Committee & Good Neighbour Award – Queanbeyan)
  • Wendy McIntosh (Commitment to Argyle Tenant Participation Committee Award – Wingecarribee)
  • Phillip Rowe (Commitment and Contribution to Argyle Award – Ainslie Village)
  • Irene Scott (Community Spirit Award – Conder ACT)
  • Eric Third (Community Advocate for Disability Access Award – Campbelltown)
  • Patrick Walsh (Good Neighbour Award – Griffith)
  • Kelly Weldon (Neighbourhood Watch Award – Queanbeyan)
  • Daniel & Jody White (Volunteer Award – Wingecarribee)

We were so pleased to acknowledge six of our dedicated employees at the AGM this year, for their 5 and 10 years service  at Argyle. Thank you for your dedication;

  • Megan Mason, Bowral – 5 years
  • Rebekah Elsley, Campbelltown – 5 years
  • Alison Lane, Campbelltown – 5 years
  • Vicki Sheehan, Griffith – 5 years
  • Debbie Wray, Queanbeyan – 5 years
  • Dawn Nixon, Bowral – 10 years

This year we focused on partnerships and diversity, and had the pleasure of Aunty Agnes opening our event with her special welcome to country on behalf of the Ngunnawal people.

All our directors took part and thoroughly enjoyed presenting the awards, along with a series of videos. These videos are also available within our 2015 Annual Report and on our Youtube channel.

Thank you to everyone for a great year and we hope you are enjoy the photos.



Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Email this to someone